Browse CIBC
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

CIBC Online Banking

Online Banking
Average Customer Rating:
3.644 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Close X Review Snapshot (3,189 reviews)
5 stars
1,544
4 stars
515
3 stars
257
2 stars
195
1 star
678
2,019 out of 2,774(73%) of clients would recommend CIBC Online Banking to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CIBC Online Banking
Review 1 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:mackafra
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Couldn't live without online banking!
Date:February 1, 2010
I check my accounts all the time and move money around - really easy and the upgrade to Bill Pay is great
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:E Tuek
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Does everything I need
Date:February 2, 2010
I haven't been to a branch in years, thanks to banking machines and online banking.
I especially like Pay Bills.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:JR_Toronto
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Improved navigation
Date:February 2, 2010
Really like the layout of the product pages and will looking forward to ongoing improvements to mobile banking / internet banking.
Review 4 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:simplesimon
City:Halifax
Province: NS
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
why wouldn't you use online banking
Date:February 2, 2010
I love it, have been using it for years. No more branch line ups for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Rusty
City:Brampton
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
CIBC On Line Banking
Date:February 8, 2010
CIBC On Line Banking is the best. I have had only one occasion where I have used another bank's on-line banking and CIBC is by far superior. Keep up the good work CIBC, I am proud to be a customer of yours!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:felinefriend
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Happy customer
Date:February 17, 2010
I've been using CIBC Online Banking for 6 years. It's my main banking method: I heck my aounts, pay bills, open new aounts, transfer between acounts, etc. It's secure and convenient. I'm a happy customer- I recommend CIB Online Banking to family and friends.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Toronto
Province: PE
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
User Friendly
Date:February 19, 2010
Whether I go to the tellers, bank machines or online, CIBC has improved its services all round. Keep up the good work!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Oklucie
City:Winnipeg
Province: MB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
No rush
Date:February 20, 2010
I like it because I don't have to rush to my local branch for my transactions. I enjoy the flexibity.
Review 9 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Lisa
City:Mississauga
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Excellent Service
Date:February 24, 2010
Walk into any CIBC and you are certain to get outstanding customer service. Internet Banking is convenient. Telephone banking services excellent too.
Review 10 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Fredericton, New Brunswick
Province: NB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Excellent site as is all related CIBC sites I use
Date:February 24, 2010
This site has supported my needs for 7+ years. I find exceptional. The quality is replicated in the Visa Aventura CIBC site. Booking a trip there is the ultimate - much better in my opinion than most airlines including AC, Delta, US Air and Continental. Bravo!
Review 11 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:b1rtzx88
City:Innisfil
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Excellent
Date:February 26, 2010
I love that I can do all my banking from my home...beyond convenient for me...Thanks CIBC..Keep up the good work.
Review 12 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:NMAR
City:MISSISSAUGA
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
ONLINE BANKING
Date:February 26, 2010
I LIKE ON LINE BANKING.IT IS VERY CONVENIENT,RELIABLE,SAVES TIME.
SAVE MONEY ON GAS.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Hardy Scott
City:Vancouver
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
It Works For Me
Date:February 27, 2010
I am 66 years of age and can use your online banking with ease. Frankly this amazes me. You have set up a system that is truely useable even for those of us who are not particularly computer literate.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Niloofar
City:Edmonton
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
Date:February 27, 2010
I really recommend CIBC online banking for transferring money to your different accounts as well as for Email money transferring and paying your bills. The only big problem is lacking a service to transfer money from one of your accounts to somebody else's account.
Review 15 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Tabitha
City:truro
Province: NS
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Date:March 1, 2010
Excellent, with 2 issues. Cannot transfer into a US account from a chequing or savings account, and also, cannot transfer into Rogers pay as you go accounts. Other banks do this. Time to catch up. Other than that, 5 stars all the way.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Secure
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:North Vancouver
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
don't recommend it to anyone
Date:March 3, 2010
CIBC on-line banking is the worst. Transactions are never up-to date, sometimes it takes 24 hours to get the real transaction history! transactions are not in order! Just terrible!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Calgary
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
IPOD
Date:March 5, 2010
Just love that you added online banking to the IPOD TOUCH. Thanks. It makes banking so easy
Review 18 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Burlington
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Well done
Date:March 11, 2010
I like the features of online banking, definitely has what I need.
I like the fact that the site also appears to be a bit more interested in looking good compared to other banks, just because you're in a business like banking doesn't mean you have an excuse for a boring site ... so good job.
I just find that the accounts page is way too busy and has more than it needs going on. Ads on both sides, double mention of the "new item(s)", links on both sides of my account table (navigation and the customer service stuff).
Keep it up, I like the fact that you are constantly trying to evolve.
Review 19 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Pete
City:Ottawa
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Decent stuff
Date:March 19, 2010
I have used it for several years and have seen changes made for the better. They seem to respond to client input and suggestion. Overall I'm pleased with their online banking.
I really liked the set of changes to bill-payment area recently, very well thought out and increased usability.
A few options to personalize look, layout or function might be nice since we all work a little differently.
Support has been good when I have needed it.
Review 20 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:busy mom
City:Mississauga
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Love having everything in one spot!
Date:March 20, 2010
I love having all my accounts, visa and loans all together at a glance on one page, can pay and track payments for all my bills...about the most convenient and organized part of my life!
1-20 out of 1878 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 ... 94 next>>