Browse CIBC
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

CIBC Online Banking

Online Banking
Average Customer Rating:
3.648 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Close X Review Snapshot (3,180 reviews)
5 stars
1,543
4 stars
514
3 stars
256
2 stars
194
1 star
673
2,018 out of 2,771(73%) of clients would recommend CIBC Online Banking to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CIBC Online Banking
Review 1,541 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:ForeRunner
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
The Future of Banking
Date:August 21, 2010
Rushing to complete chores is frustrating enough without having to worry about financial matters. But with CIBC online Banking, my financial matters take care of themselves. More people should try it!
Review 1,542 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:NiagaraWeddingDress
City:Niagara Falls
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Cibc online Banking is fast, easy and simple!
Date:August 20, 2010
I have been a Cibc customer since I was 12 years of age.
Now that I am 25 my life is some what hectic.
It's nice to be able to get home late, click on the computer.
pay all of my bills, and not have to worry about pausing my day to rush off to the bank.
Cibc online banking is fast, easy and best of all SIMPLE.
Thanks Cibc for making my days more care free and convienient
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 1,543 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Sincerity
City:Niagara Falls
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
My CIBC
Date:August 20, 2010
It's like dealing with the most competent bank tellers. It's easy and fast and most of all I get a feeling of a completely safe Hover the internet transaction.
Review 1,544 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Maricris
City:Calgary
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:August 19, 2010
I really like it, I can pay my bills, see my balance from my home at any time, just sit and relax, no worries about standing on line at the bank. I've been using this service for a long time.
Love it!!!!
Review 1,545 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convenience
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Sarnia
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
Loging into online banking
Date:August 17, 2010
Logging in to your account information should be on the first page. People should not have to hunt for a place to sign into their account info...especially if it is the first time they are using online banking with CIBC.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 1,546 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Calgary
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Date:August 17, 2010
An incredibly convienient and valuable service - the ability to do all of my banking from home and instantly pull up and review details on my accounts and mortgage makes me feel very engaged and in control of my day-to-day finances. Thank you CIBC!
Review 1,547 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Edmonton
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
rocks
Date:August 17, 2010
CIBC IS GREAT! SAFE AND EFFECTIVE:]I love these guys !!!!!
Review 1,548 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Halifax
Province: NS
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:August 17, 2010
Overall, CIBC banking is extremely convenient and easy to use. My only suggestion is to make it easier to access more information about terms and conditions for the various accounts. For example, I wanted to know if I would be able to transfer money out of my TFSA and into my chequing account without penalty. I also wanted to know how to stop an automatic payment going from my chequing into my TFSA. I searched all throughout the site but could not find the answer to those questions (I finally called my agent who was able to give me advice). It would have saved me time if there was an easy to access "About Your TFSA" manual. My favourite feature about CIBC banking is that it allows me to remain organized and retain good credit. Without online banking, I would have a harder time tracking my bills and credit card payments, not to mention writing and mailing cheques is a pain that I tend to put off until the last possible moment. With the numbers available to me online (and with the ability to monitor the automatic withdrawls on my monthly bills- the best invention of all time), I am able to monitor my finances easily and submit payments on time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 1,549 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:katmac
City:Victoria
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
It keeps me in control.
Date:August 17, 2010
In order to earn Aeroplan miles I make virtually all my purchases with my Visa card. Online line banking allows me to check, daily if I want, what purchases have been charged. Not only am I able to keeps tabs on any mis-use of my card, more importantly I am able to watch and make sure I am staying on budget for the month. Trust me.....towards the end of the month if my expenses are running high I dial back or defer expenditures in order to keep my Visa total from exceeding my allowance.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 1,550 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Juliet
City:Calgary
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
very convenient
Date:August 17, 2010
CIBC online banking helps me save time and make it easy for me to review all my transactions anytime of the day. Awesome.
Review 1,551 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Upset and worried.
City:Maple Ridge
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Don't Lose your card
Date:August 16, 2010
I have enjoyed being able to view my accounts daily and see that no online hacker or such have gotten into any of my accounts and If I wish to boost my checquing I can easily transfer funds from one of my other accounts and equally boost a savings account, Very good service and now I find excellent security. I lost by debit card on the weekend, and found out I can no longer access my accounts. The phone numbers given are for Toronto in the main. Banking hours do not let me go and see a bank employee to obtain a new convenience card until Thursday evening, Luckily I have a Visa card with another bank to do grocery shopping until I can get to see someone, prove my identity, and thn wait for you to mail me a new card with the chip. I might be lucky in sending this subject to number of characters allowed and service.
Review 1,552 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Greg
City:Oakville
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
What an asset!
Date:August 16, 2010
With on-line banking I actually enjoy banking! I can look at all my accounts and investments on one page, make payments, transfer funds and even nickname accounts. It's very easy to use, and I recommend it to all CIBC customers.
Review 1,553 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:I Expect Better!
City:Thunder Bay
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Poor Service for 2010
Date:August 15, 2010
You can't have timely service on evenings or weekends for electronic banking? If you try and pay a bill or do a transfer at times other than "office hours" it takes 2 days to go through! What a joke of inconvenience!!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 1,554 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Lawrence Cragg
City:Burlington
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
From a professional
Date:August 14, 2010
Writing as a retired computer systems designer, if I had designed the CIBC system, I would be very proud of the result.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 1,555 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Johanna
City:Wallaceburg
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Convenience at "home"
Date:August 13, 2010
For someone like me,who is disabled and cannot drive or go places unless someone takes me,on line banking answers a very basic need in budgeting and paying bills.I do recommend on line banking to people who have transportation problems and specially seniors.
And then ,Idid not even mention "SAFETY"reasons !
Review 1,556 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Secure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Convenience
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:saskatoon
Province: SK
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
taking so long
Date:August 9, 2010
it has been 2 weeks that i have noticed that the online banking has become slow i have to refresh most of the time to make sure that the website responds. it makes me think if it is safe and secure.. it should be convenient but if it takes longer than driving to the nearest branch what can i say...
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 1,557 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:wolfspirit
City:Merritt
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
In my lazyboy or on top of a mountain
Date:August 8, 2010
In my lazyboy or on top of a mountain, banking can't get much easier than this, thanks CIBC
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 1,558 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Dodwin
City:Scarborough
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Its amazing!
Date:August 8, 2010
I love CIBC online banking it makes my life so easy. Its fast convenient, I don't know what I would do without it!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 1,559 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convenience
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Matheson
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:August 8, 2010
Sessions sometimes end unexpectedly while in the midst of banking.
Review 1,560 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Thunder Bay
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Not registered
Bill Payments
Date:August 4, 2010
With CIBC Online Banking, lately I am finding that payments are not being posted in a timely manner, which causes me to incur interest charges. I always have funds in my account, try to "schedule" payments for the day they are due or the day before. There is no convenience if my payments are late; I might as well stand in line at the bank. I use it for all aspects of banking - bill payments, transfers and checking balances.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1541-1560 out of 1869 reviews <<prev 1 ... 76 77 78 79 80 ... 94 next>>