Browse CIBC
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

CIBC Online Banking

Online Banking
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Close X Review Snapshot (3,190 reviews)
5 stars
1,544
4 stars
515
3 stars
257
2 stars
195
1 star
679
2,019 out of 2,774(73%) of clients would recommend CIBC Online Banking to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CIBC Online Banking
Review 1,541 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
Love it
Date:August 28, 2010
you can do everything in the online banking i always transfer money and it's easy and so fast to receive it . easy to pay your bills and make payment for your visa
Review 1,542 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Mississauga
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Love it !!
Date:August 27, 2010
Saves me standing in line a the bank or in line at the ATM
You would not believe the lines here at eighter. Plus our
branch closed so I have a fair distance to go to the replacement Banking Center
Review 1,543 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:sail0rm00n
City:London
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
Date:August 26, 2010
Now that I have online banking, I don't know what I was ever thinking before without it! It was so easy to catch onto and it is absolutely so convenient for transfers and checking my account balance. I haven't had any issues with security...and I would most certainly recommend CIBC online banking!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 1,544 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Andrea
City:Vernon
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Not registered
thanks CIBC...
Date:August 25, 2010
I love my online banking with CIBC .. it`s so convenient for me to do all my banking from my home...thanks CIBC...
Review 1,545 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Banker1
City:Richmond
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:August 25, 2010
I use online banking and mobile banking quite frequently to view balances, facilitate transfers, pay bills and to inform myself of CIBC's available services. The site is easy to use, it's ALWAYS up and running and it's look and feel is just great. Quite frankly, this site is one of the main reasons why I choose to continue my banking with CIBC, along with their outstanding customer service.
Review 1,546 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:toandinh.com
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Never look back once you use CIBC Online Banking!
Date:August 24, 2010
I've been using CIBC Online Banking for a few years now and find it extremely easy to use. I especially like how CIBC categorizes my expenses so that it's easier for me to spot where my money goes. I'd say the learning curve would take about 2-3 times using the system for the first time before you never look back again.
Review 1,547 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Secure
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:unsatisfied
City:montreal
Province: QC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
bank statements
Date:August 23, 2010
bank statements are very complicated compared to other
banks and has a bunch of useless information!!!!!!
not recommend this card to anyone....
ie, transacations that are not listed but are in the total amount due!!!! figure that out!!!!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 1,548 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convenience
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:sooke bc
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Not registered
i find they are very nice and polite
Date:August 23, 2010
no comments ,they are always fare to me
need to knoe how to open a overdraft.
Review 1,549 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:ONLINE BANKER
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:August 22, 2010
"I pay all my bills online at home or on my smartphone... Saves on stamps and trips to bank ...
Allows you to do banking in your underwear ! A++++ "
What esle can you ask for !!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 1,550 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:ForeRunner
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
The Future of Banking
Date:August 21, 2010
Rushing to complete chores is frustrating enough without having to worry about financial matters. But with CIBC online Banking, my financial matters take care of themselves. More people should try it!
Review 1,551 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:NiagaraWeddingDress
City:Niagara Falls
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Cibc online Banking is fast, easy and simple!
Date:August 20, 2010
I have been a Cibc customer since I was 12 years of age.
Now that I am 25 my life is some what hectic.
It's nice to be able to get home late, click on the computer.
pay all of my bills, and not have to worry about pausing my day to rush off to the bank.
Cibc online banking is fast, easy and best of all SIMPLE.
Thanks Cibc for making my days more care free and convienient
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 1,552 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Sincerity
City:Niagara Falls
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
My CIBC
Date:August 20, 2010
It's like dealing with the most competent bank tellers. It's easy and fast and most of all I get a feeling of a completely safe Hover the internet transaction.
Review 1,553 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Maricris
City:Calgary
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:August 19, 2010
I really like it, I can pay my bills, see my balance from my home at any time, just sit and relax, no worries about standing on line at the bank. I've been using this service for a long time.
Love it!!!!
Review 1,554 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convenience
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Sarnia
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
Loging into online banking
Date:August 17, 2010
Logging in to your account information should be on the first page. People should not have to hunt for a place to sign into their account info...especially if it is the first time they are using online banking with CIBC.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 1,555 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Calgary
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Date:August 17, 2010
An incredibly convienient and valuable service - the ability to do all of my banking from home and instantly pull up and review details on my accounts and mortgage makes me feel very engaged and in control of my day-to-day finances. Thank you CIBC!
Review 1,556 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Edmonton
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
rocks
Date:August 17, 2010
CIBC IS GREAT! SAFE AND EFFECTIVE:]I love these guys !!!!!
Review 1,557 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Halifax
Province: NS
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:August 17, 2010
Overall, CIBC banking is extremely convenient and easy to use. My only suggestion is to make it easier to access more information about terms and conditions for the various accounts. For example, I wanted to know if I would be able to transfer money out of my TFSA and into my chequing account without penalty. I also wanted to know how to stop an automatic payment going from my chequing into my TFSA. I searched all throughout the site but could not find the answer to those questions (I finally called my agent who was able to give me advice). It would have saved me time if there was an easy to access "About Your TFSA" manual. My favourite feature about CIBC banking is that it allows me to remain organized and retain good credit. Without online banking, I would have a harder time tracking my bills and credit card payments, not to mention writing and mailing cheques is a pain that I tend to put off until the last possible moment. With the numbers available to me online (and with the ability to monitor the automatic withdrawls on my monthly bills- the best invention of all time), I am able to monitor my finances easily and submit payments on time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 1,558 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:katmac
City:Victoria
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
It keeps me in control.
Date:August 17, 2010
In order to earn Aeroplan miles I make virtually all my purchases with my Visa card. Online line banking allows me to check, daily if I want, what purchases have been charged. Not only am I able to keeps tabs on any mis-use of my card, more importantly I am able to watch and make sure I am staying on budget for the month. Trust me.....towards the end of the month if my expenses are running high I dial back or defer expenditures in order to keep my Visa total from exceeding my allowance.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 1,559 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Juliet
City:Calgary
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
very convenient
Date:August 17, 2010
CIBC online banking helps me save time and make it easy for me to review all my transactions anytime of the day. Awesome.
Review 1,560 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Upset and worried.
City:Maple Ridge
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Don't Lose your card
Date:August 16, 2010
I have enjoyed being able to view my accounts daily and see that no online hacker or such have gotten into any of my accounts and If I wish to boost my checquing I can easily transfer funds from one of my other accounts and equally boost a savings account, Very good service and now I find excellent security. I lost by debit card on the weekend, and found out I can no longer access my accounts. The phone numbers given are for Toronto in the main. Banking hours do not let me go and see a bank employee to obtain a new convenience card until Thursday evening, Luckily I have a Visa card with another bank to do grocery shopping until I can get to see someone, prove my identity, and thn wait for you to mail me a new card with the chip. I might be lucky in sending this subject to number of characters allowed and service.
1541-1560 out of 1878 reviews <<prev 1 ... 76 77 78 79 80 ... 94 next>>