Browse CIBC
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

CIBC Online Banking

Online Banking
Average Customer Rating:
3.513 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Close X Review Snapshot (3,920 reviews)
5 stars
1,773
4 stars
607
3 stars
336
2 stars
265
1 star
939
2,217 out of 3,061(72%) of clients would recommend CIBC Online Banking to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CIBC Online Banking
Review 41 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Banking on the go? "There's an App for that"
Date:April 15, 2010
I honestly find the Iphone banking app to be nothing short of amazing. Now no matter where I go, the bank is always open for business
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 42 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:April 15, 2010
Used it for years. I am pretty sure it is safe. Makes paying almost all our bills super easy.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 43 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Calagary
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
happy for ever
Date:April 15, 2010
I can't say how much I like when with a touch on key i do my banking
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 44 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Richmond
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
All-in-one access to my banking needs
Date:April 16, 2010
Great integration with Investor's Edge, interface is intuitive and it's great to see new features added every couple of months.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 45 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Thornhill
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
A very useful method for banking
Date:April 16, 2010
CIBC is not rich in branches close to my home, so rather then burning fuel and time on getting to the nearest one, I'd rather open my computer and pay my bills online or invest that way. The service is as secure as other banks do provide. It is at the industry standard level, but its cost is covered from the regular banking service charges. That is good
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 46 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Guelph
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Wouldn't leave home without it!
Date:April 16, 2010
I spend a significant amount of time out of Canada each year and I find CIBC online banking great for looking after my financial requirements both at home and abroad.
Don't know how I ever survived without it!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 47 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Kelowna
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Why wouldn't you use it!
Date:April 16, 2010
This is the best way to bank and review my accounts and pay bills. It's so easy, even my parents use online banking!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 48 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:smithers
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
cibc on line banking
Date:April 16, 2010
I love the convience of banking on line and the low rate of my cibc visa card plus the line of credit that was given to me by my cibc bank makes the dificulties of life so much easier.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 49 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Hamilton
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:April 16, 2010
An excellent banking service. Love being able to do my banking from the convenience of my home. I always recommend this service to my friends.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 50 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:oshawa
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
wow
Date:April 17, 2010
I honestly had no idea how easy and convenient banking online could be! I can see all my mortgage activity, pay bills, transfer money and soooooooooooooo much more all from my home! I honestly love it and would recommend it to anyone!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 51 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Victoria
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Excellent for travel
Date:April 17, 2010
We travel a lot and find on line banking invaluble, I can watch my accounts and especially my Visa card, pay bills and transfer funds while were away.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 52 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Saskatoon
Province: SK
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
The Only Way for Me
Date:April 17, 2010
I've been doing online banking since it came out in 1998 or so and I just can't imagine going back to the tedious old ways: standing in lines or fiddling with stamps and envelopes, finding places to park etc. If your time is worth anything to you it's the way to go.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 53 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:windsor
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
loving it!!!!
Date:April 19, 2010
i love that i can do my banking while i am in my pajamas !
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 54 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Can't do without Online Banking
Date:April 19, 2010
I have used online banking for many years and am extremely happy. Not only is it convenient (available to me 24/7, so no more waiting in line to pay bills, transfer funds, etc), it gives me instant information about my accounts - transactions, balances, etc.
I regularly download my transactions and put them in a spreadsheet so that I can monitor where my money is going e.g. what I paid for groceries, gas fillups, etc.
I'm also pleased you are keeping my account secure with your continuous improvements to the system.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 55 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Fort Saskatchewan
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Banking on MY hours
Date:April 20, 2010
I work nightshift, and shiftwork, and find it hard to get to the bank during banking hours. I love the fact that I can do everything I need to do online, at home, or from my mobile phone. Very convenient! :D
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 56 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Edmonton
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:April 20, 2010
I enjoy banking at home as my wife and I have just one car between us ,so all my online banking is easy. Thank you for your updated review also'.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 57 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:TORONTO
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
ADD GPS & VISA ACCOUNT INFORMATION
Date:April 21, 2010
Add a GPS to app. Show locations closest to where iphone is located via GPS, instead of only asking for postal code or other location information
ALSO ADD CIBC VISA ACCOUNT BALANCE, ECT
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 58 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Nanaimo
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:April 21, 2010
Awesome. I even have my new landlord hooked on the Money Transfer. The ability to send money to anyone and the conveniece for them to deposit to their own bank. I can pay my bills all at once, transfer money and see my account status all without having to leave home.
I dont know how i ever lived without online banking.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 59 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Chilliwack
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
CIBC online banking is the very best
Date:April 21, 2010
When my daughter got me my first computer 8 years ago, I was in tears. I thought that I would never learn this thing. She
spent two days teaching me and right away hooked me up with CIBC online banking. Now I go to the Bank once per month to make a Deposit. I love CIBC online banking and I feel totally safe doing my transactions.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 60 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:
City:Keswick
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
online banking
Date:April 21, 2010
I've used it for years. Never had a problem (accept once: error in ordering cheques, transaction would not complete). Easy and reliable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
41-60 out of 2403 reviews <<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 121 next>>