Browse CIBC
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

CIBC Online Banking

Online Banking
Average Customer Rating:
3.514 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Close X Review Snapshot (3,898 reviews)
5 stars
1,763
4 stars
606
3 stars
333
2 stars
262
1 star
934
2,206 out of 3,048(72%) of clients would recommend CIBC Online Banking to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CIBC Online Banking
Review 41 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Lesley Baker
City:Oshawa
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
On Line Banking - Convience at your fingertips!
Date:April 13, 2010
As well as being "Green" banking on line helps you to save time. Statements from past months are saved for you on line and keeping track of your current balance is as eay as a click of your computer. No more standing in line to pay bills, or trusting your cheques in the mail to arrive on time and do the job.
Online banking is so well organized, all the information you need is on screen, balances, all accounts listed, and all your options for everyday banking.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 42 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Tara
City:Saskatoon
Province: SK
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
Five Star Service
Date:April 13, 2010
Every possible product is available for my financial needs.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 43 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:M Jaffri
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Wholesome experience
Date:April 14, 2010
A complete online banking experience in one site. Love it!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 44 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Patty
City:Kitchener
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
Way to go!
Date:April 14, 2010
I am very pleased with CIBC Online banking. The site is very user friendly and convenient! Thank you!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 45 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Lonewolf
City:Cold Lake
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Account Transfers
Date:April 14, 2010
When will we be able to transfer fund on-line between a Canadian accounts and a US account
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 46 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Shishir
City:Calgary
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Very convenient to use
Date:April 14, 2010
I monitor my Visa use and account balances daily. I find online banking very convenient to use.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 47 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Bolton
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Convenience is everything
Date:April 15, 2010
I work long hours and travel a good distance. This makes it very difficult to get to the bank. I can do almost all of my banking transactions on line at my convenience. If I need to make an appointment, saff is usually available evenings and Saturdays. I have been banking with CIBC for 35 years and would never think of switching.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 48 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Extremly Satisfied
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Banking on the go? "There's an App for that"
Date:April 15, 2010
I honestly find the Iphone banking app to be nothing short of amazing. Now no matter where I go, the bank is always open for business
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 49 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Haus
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:April 15, 2010
Used it for years. I am pretty sure it is safe. Makes paying almost all our bills super easy.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 50 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:djole
City:Calagary
Province: AB
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
happy for ever
Date:April 15, 2010
I can't say how much I like when with a touch on key i do my banking
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 51 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Icarus
City:Richmond
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
All-in-one access to my banking needs
Date:April 16, 2010
Great integration with Investor's Edge, interface is intuitive and it's great to see new features added every couple of months.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 52 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Peter
City:Thornhill
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
A very useful method for banking
Date:April 16, 2010
CIBC is not rich in branches close to my home, so rather then burning fuel and time on getting to the nearest one, I'd rather open my computer and pay my bills online or invest that way. The service is as secure as other banks do provide. It is at the industry standard level, but its cost is covered from the regular banking service charges. That is good
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 53 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Arnie
City:Guelph
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Wouldn't leave home without it!
Date:April 16, 2010
I spend a significant amount of time out of Canada each year and I find CIBC online banking great for looking after my financial requirements both at home and abroad.
Don't know how I ever survived without it!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 54 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Darren
City:Kelowna
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Why wouldn't you use it!
Date:April 16, 2010
This is the best way to bank and review my accounts and pay bills. It's so easy, even my parents use online banking!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 55 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:smithers
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
cibc on line banking
Date:April 16, 2010
I love the convience of banking on line and the low rate of my cibc visa card plus the line of credit that was given to me by my cibc bank makes the dificulties of life so much easier.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 56 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Hamilton
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:April 16, 2010
An excellent banking service. Love being able to do my banking from the convenience of my home. I always recommend this service to my friends.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 57 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:oshawa
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
wow
Date:April 17, 2010
I honestly had no idea how easy and convenient banking online could be! I can see all my mortgage activity, pay bills, transfer money and soooooooooooooo much more all from my home! I honestly love it and would recommend it to anyone!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 58 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Downey
City:Victoria
Province: BC
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Excellent for travel
Date:April 17, 2010
We travel a lot and find on line banking invaluble, I can watch my accounts and especially my Visa card, pay bills and transfer funds while were away.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 59 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Marcy P
City:Saskatoon
Province: SK
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: More than 5 years
The Only Way for Me
Date:April 17, 2010
I've been doing online banking since it came out in 1998 or so and I just can't imagine going back to the tedious old ways: standing in lines or fiddling with stamps and envelopes, finding places to park etc. If your time is worth anything to you it's the way to go.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 60 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:kickerboxer
City:windsor
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
loving it!!!!
Date:April 19, 2010
i love that i can do my banking while i am in my pajamas !
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
41-60 out of 2385 reviews <<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 120 next>>