Browse CIBC
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

CIBC Online Banking

Online Banking
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Close X Review Snapshot (4,304 reviews)
5 stars
1,896
4 stars
650
3 stars
377
2 stars
304
1 star
1,077
2,337 out of 3,229(72%) of clients would recommend CIBC Online Banking to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CIBC Online Banking
Review 41 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Mississauga
Province: ON
Online Banking: Not registered
No access on online banking
Date:April 6, 2016
Please fix your online banking website. It is so depressing to be unable to see my account to do transfers and payments. I never had this problem before.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 42 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Winnipeg
Province: MB
Online Banking: Not registered
cibc worked perfectly
Date:April 6, 2016
Drove to Mexico in January, CIBC worked perfectly every time I had to check or do some transactions. Very pleased with the banking results, did not have any problems the whole three months that we were away, used a lap top, windows 7.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 43 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Comox
Province: BC
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Online access
Date:April 5, 2016
Website does not allow access anymore via Google on my Mac. Not good. Use to work last month. What happened?
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 44 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Lyndhurst
Province: ON
Online Banking: Not registered
Online banking unavailable
Date:April 5, 2016
I have been trying for 5 days got on 1 in 10 tryes. Have you changed
your web site. Never had a problem before. If changes have been made
for security it worked clients cant even get in.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
Please accept my apology for any inconvenience.

If you are still experiencing difficulties signing on to Online Banking, our technology team would like to investigate the issue you have experienced. At your earliest convenience, please forward more details to feedback@cibc.com with BV106551846 in the subject line.
Review 45 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:oshawa
Province: ON
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
on line banking
Date:April 4, 2016
I can access on line banking with my I pad but windows vista basic now appears to be useless. Whats happening at CIBC ?
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
I apologize for any inconvenience.

If you are still experiencing difficulties signing on to Online Banking, our technology team would like to investigate the issue you have experienced. At your earliest convenience, please forward more details to feedback@cibc.com with BV106504933 in the subject line.

Thank you.
Review 46 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Montreal
Province: QC
Online Banking: More than 5 years
ONLINE ACCESS Designed by Child or someone who
Date:April 3, 2016
Online Access designed by a child or someone who never used online banking. Each year I need to print Bank Statements with balance and BANK ACCOUNT HOLDERS NAME and Address.
I can print statement, but no name, No address can be visible.
Same for Mortgage statement. No details of the accounts.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
Thank you for your suggestion.

I regret that this feature to have the address on the eStatement is currently not available.

Your comments are valuable to us as we monitor customer demand and evaluate the feasibility of various enhancements to our service.
Review 47 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:sherwood pk.
Province: AB
Online Banking: More than 5 years
poor performance
Date:April 3, 2016
I've been trying to get on line for over a week now and it is very hit and miss you are supposed to be in the service industry, but there is very little service!
I use my online banking every day in my business and I find your website very annoying, it used to work very well, what have you done to screw it up?
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
All of us at CIBC strive to provide the best in customer service and I am sorry to learn you have been left with less than that impression.

Our technology team would like to investigate the issue you have experienced. At your earliest convenience, please forward more details to feedback@cibc.com with BV106451731 in the subject line.

Thank you in advance.
Review 48 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Ottawa
Province: ON
Online Banking: Not registered
CIBC computer programming errors?
Date:April 2, 2016
Did whoever looks after your advertising messages associated with on-line banking cause failed banking attempts by your customers? Hundreds of your customers were trying to do their banking on April 2, 2016 & perhaps on other days? It suggests that the importance of your advertising to customers takes precedence over serving your customers. If an error was made by someone associated with CIBC, then the Bank should be sending a message of apology to each and every one of the many who took the trouble to write to you about the errors that prevented them from doing their banking. No excuse is good enough!!!. It's the equivalent of locking the doors of many of your branches on week days when you are expected to be serving customers! If you cannot write to all affected who sent a message too you, a prominent apology in urban daily newspapers appears appropriate. After all, you caused much grief to many of your customers.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
Please accept my apology for the unfortunate incident and for the inconvenience and frustration this situation has caused you. CIBC is committed to providing our customers with the highest level of service possible. However, it is obvious in this instance that we failed in this commitment and for this we apologize.
Review 49 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Winnipeg
Province: MB
Online Banking: Not registered
online banking still not working !!!
Date:April 2, 2016
For the last few days, online banking has not worked....
Service charges are collected with perfect efficiency! Imagine what it would be like if customer service, including the functionality of online banking worked as well as the collection of service charges.
The features and convenience are good, but only when the online process works as it should.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
I can certainly appreciate your concern.

Our technology team would like to investigate the issue you have experienced. At your earliest convenience, please forward more details to feedback@cibc.com with BV106359553 in the subject line.

Thank you.
Review 50 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Brighton
Province: ON
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Still no online excess.
Date:April 2, 2016
Now i'm waiting for the second day in the row to do online transactions.
What's going on with your Online Banking?
Shouldn't happen, it's very frustrating for costumers.
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
Please accept my apology for any inconvenience.

Our technology team would like to investigate the issue you have experienced. At your earliest convenience, please forward more details to feedback@cibc.com with BV106344226 in the subject line.

Thank you in advance.
Review 51 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Convenience
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:North York
Province: ON
Online Banking: Not registered
why online banking still not working?????
Date:April 2, 2016
I am trying to login for a week now but not working, customers want to check their balance and accounts!!
What is this???
Please fix this problem, customers are getting upset!!!
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
My apologies.

Our technology team would like to investigate the issue you have experienced. At your earliest convenience, please forward more details to feedback@cibc.com with BV106339033 in the subject line.

Thanks.
Review 52 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:toronto
Province: ON
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
excellent
Date:April 2, 2016
its good to have this,im proud being a cibc member
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
I am pleased that you are enjoying the ease and convenience of Online Banking and trust you will continue to do so.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to continue looking after your banking needs.
Review 53 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Victoria
Province: BC
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
Basic Banking
Date:April 1, 2016
I have never had so much trouble with a bank before. I should have stayed with BMO, and I am seriously thing of leaving this bank. You are so slow.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
Thank you reaching out to us.

What's going on? At your earliest convenience, please forward more details to feedback@cibc.com with BV106313051 in the subject line.

I want to help.
Review 54 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Regina
Province: SK
Online Banking: 2 to 5 years
Website
Date:April 1, 2016
I am very disappointed with the CIBC on-line banking website. I have been trying to access this site for over a week. What's up?
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
Please accept my apology for any inconvenience.

Our technology team would like to investigate the issue you have experienced. At your earliest convenience, please forward more details to feedback@cibc.com with BV106309771 in the subject line.

Thank you.
Review 55 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Vancouver
Province: BC
Online Banking: Not registered
WTF On line banking??
Date:April 1, 2016
Can"t sign on to personal banking. Have had no notification. It is Friday evening. No one answering Phone at my bank. Time to search for a new bank?
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
I apologize for any inconvenience.

Our technology team would like to investigate the issue you have experienced. At your earliest convenience, please forward more details to feedback@cibc.com with BV106309749 in the subject line.

Thank you.
Review 56 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:mcauley
Province: MB
Online Banking: More than 5 years
on line banking
Date:April 1, 2016
I find the new webpage garbage and wonder why you would change something that was quick and easy to use when you could make it harder to hack but if you can't access it i jess you have done that
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
We certainly appreciate your concerns.
 
Communication such as yours help us determine areas that require our attention. We are actively monitoring areas where clients are suggesting improvements.
Review 57 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Brighton
Province: ON
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Can't do online banking anymore
Date:April 1, 2016
Hello!
What's going on with your new website?
I try to get online for a week now but can't do my daily business in
online banking.
This is terrible, because everything works with my other banking
connections.
I'm working with a desktop computer, (imac, snow leopard with safari browser incl. latest update for this system)
I think i leave CIBC now for good after 20 Years and take all accounts
and the money with me.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
I am sorry that you did not receive the attention you would have expected and deserved from us.

Our technology team would like to investigate the issue you have experienced. At your earliest convenience, please forward the answers to the questions below to feedback@cibc.com with BV106304448 in the subject line:

- What is your full name?
- What is your postal code on file?
- What is the name and version of your browser?
- What is the name and version of your operating system?
- What were you trying to do when the problem occurred? Provide the exact steps you performed on your computer to trigger the issue you encountered with as much details as possible.
- When was the exact date and time you last experience the issue you encountered?
- Were you able to perform the action that triggered the issue in the past without problems? If yes, do you remember when you were last able to perform that action?
- Was there an error code or error message displayed on the page? Please provide description.
- If you access Online Banking using another computer, are you able to replicate the issue?
- If you access Online Banking using a different browser, are you able to replicate the issue? What is the name and version of that browser?
- Did anything change on your account or card recently?
- Did you change anything on your computer recently?
Once we receive your response, we will forward it to our Technology Department for further investigation.

For immediate assistance, please call CIBC Online Banking at 1-888-872-2422. Assistance is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Review 58 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Toronto
Province: ON
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Cant access online banking
Date:April 1, 2016
How can a big corporation not have their online banking platform function properly? This is affecting users in accessing their bank accounts and for checking balance for payments. Please have this resolve immediately.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced because you were unable to access Online Banking at the time of your visit.

If you continue to experiencing difficulties signing on, please forward details to feedback@cibc.com with BV106265747 in the subject line.
Review 59 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Toronto
Province: ON
Online Banking: Not registered
Can't access on line banking
Date:April 1, 2016
We are out of the country and relying on our laptop to do internet banking. The change in the site has left us without any access to our accounts. What terrible service. I am using internet explorer and on a windows 7 operating system and you have to realize that when making changes. Not all your customers anticipate your changes so we know ahead to buy a new computer to do on line banking. What a terrible thing to do to your customers.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
I can certainly appreciate your concern.

Our technology team would like to investigate the issue you have experienced. At your earliest convenience, please forward more details to feedback@cibc.com with BV106250714 in the subject line.

Thank you for your feedback.
Review 60 for CIBC Online Banking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Convenience
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:
City:Edmonton
Province: AB
Online Banking: Not registered
Online Banking No longer works
Date:March 31, 2016
I have been banking at CIBC for 25 years and have used online banking for most of this time. I have up to now been very please with the site. Now I cannot access it with Internet Explorer 7, and when I try to use firefox, I get message saying the system is unavailable...sorry....
Well, if I cannot get online to pay my bills, then I will have to switch banks...
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RawanCIBC ModeratorApril 11, 2016
Please accept my apology for the unfortunate incident and for the inconvenience and frustration this situation has caused you.


Our technology team would like to investigate the issue you have experienced. At your earliest convenience, please forward the answers to the questions below to feedback@cibc.com with BV106243286 in the subject line:

- What is your full name?

- What is your postal code on file?

- What is the name and version of your browser?

- What is the name and version of your operating system?

- What were you trying to do when the problem occurred? Provide the exact steps you performed on your computer to trigger the issue you encountered with as much details as possible.

- When was the exact date and time you last experience the issue you encountered?

- Were you able to perform the action that triggered the issue in the past without problems? If yes, do you remember when you were last able to perform that action?

- Was there an error code or error message displayed on the page? Please provide description.

- If you access Online Banking using another computer, are you able to replicate the issue?

- If you access Online Banking using a different browser, are you able to replicate the issue? What is the name and version of that browser?

- Did anything change on your account or card recently?

- Did you change anything on your computer recently?

Once we receive your response, we will forward it to our Technology Department for further investigation.

For immediate assistance, please call CIBC Online Banking at 1-888-872-2422. Assistance is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
41-60 out of 2672 reviews <<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 134 next>>