Browse CIBC
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CIBC Aero Classic Visa™ Card

Get a Welcome Bonus of 2,500 Aeroplan® Miles, plus earn 1 Aeroplan Mile for every $2 spent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Close X Review Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%) of clients would recommend CIBC Aero Classic Visa™ Card to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CIBC Aero Classic Visa™ Card
Review 1 for CIBC Aero Classic Visa™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:Ethan
City:Toronto
Province: ON
best card on the market
Date:August 21, 2013
you get the reward points that count with every purchase
Response from CIBC:By AdamCIBC ModeratorAugust 27, 2013
I am delighted to read of your positive review of the CIBC Aero Classic Visa Card.

CIBC strives to offer leading industry rewards incentives while remaining on the forefront of customer service excellence.

We appreciate your business and time you took to express your satisfaction for your CIBC Credit Card Product.
Review 2 for CIBC Aero Classic Visa™ Card
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:Jimmy
City:Saskatoon
Province: SK
Not Interested
Date:March 15, 2013
Visa was my first cc and has been very faithful. Having said that, a competing major cc just offered to wave the annual fee for a very similar points-based card (and the annual fee is far less). I took it and it has already saved me more than the annual cost in free car/travel insurance.
As Aeroplan points expire and have other limitations, I'm not convinced Visa is competitive in this market. too bad.
Response from CIBC:By RachaelCIBC ModeratorMarch 17, 2013
We appreciate your business and do not want to lose you as a customer. Please contact us 1-800-465-4653 and we will be pleased to discuss the credit card that best suits your banking needs.
Review 3 for CIBC Aero Classic Visa™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Edmonton
Province: AB
Great Card, only downside is...
Date:March 13, 2013
Let me just say that this was my second credit card, and then I made it a primary card due to excellent customer service! The only downside to this card is that I would have preferred to get more points on buying gas, and other goods. Ideally there could be 1 point for every 1 dollar. However seeing as that is what the next card up the line offers, it makes sense to do it like this.
Overall great card, and I would recommend it.
Response from CIBC:By RishiCIBC ModeratorMarch 29, 2013
Thank you for your suggestion.

Your comments are valuable to us as we monitor customer demand and evaluate the feasibility of various enhancements to our service. Your remarks have been noted for review.
Review 4 for CIBC Aero Classic Visa™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Av2013
City:Calgary
Province: AB
Travel reward
Date:March 10, 2013
This is just a basic credit card that you can earn some miles while spending in other things, not many benefits, but hey what can you expect for 29$??
Response from CIBC:By RishiCIBC ModeratorMarch 29, 2013
Your compliment about the CIBC Aero Classic VISA Card is very much appreciated. I hope future enhancements will continue to meet your expectations. More info at: https://www.cibc.com/ca/visa/aero-classic-visa-card.html#aeroclassicVisa
Review 5 for CIBC Aero Classic Visa™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:jellybeans
City:mississauaga
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
Great returns on this card
Date:October 9, 2012
I've had this card since I started working and it's a great value card for the miles you can earn. I'm still debating if i want to upgrade to their Aerogold program though since the fee is $120 - not sure if it's worth it for me.
Response from CIBC:By RachaelCIBC ModeratorOctober 10, 2012
Thank you for writing to let us know of your interest in the CIBC Aerogold® Visa Card.

To help you make an informed decision, allow me to compare some of the major card features.

With your existing CIBC Aero Classic Visa Card, you can earn 1 Aeroplan® Mile for every 2 dollars spent. Plus, 50% more miles when used at participating CIBC Bonus Reward locations.

With the CIBC Aerogold® Visa Card, you can earn 1.5 Aeroplan® Miles for every dollar you spend at gas stations, grocery and drug stores, and participating CIBC Bonus Reward locations. Plus, you’ll get a Welcome Bonus of 15,000 Aeroplan Miles.

To learn more about our travel rewards cards, please visit www.cibc.com/ca/credit-cards/travel-rewards.html.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CIBC Aero Classic Visa™ Card
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Now you can rate and review CIBC CIBC Aero Classic Visa™ Card!
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2 of clients would recommend CIBC Aero Classic Visa™ Card to a friend.
Customer Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Convenience
4 out of 5
4 out of 5