Browse CIBC
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card

Welcome Bonus of 15,000 Aeroplan® Miles. Earn 50% more miles at gas, grocery and drug stores.
Average Customer Rating:
3.432 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Close X Review Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
31
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
18
39 out of 60(65%) of clients would recommend CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Review 1 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:RKCNB
City:Hampton
Province: NB
Happy With the Aeroplan Infinite Cars
Date:July 5, 2013
I am very happy with the CIBC AeroGold Infinite card. I use it for everyday purchases and love the benefit of using the miles I gather to fly to my home in Florida. I have switched my banking to CIBC years ago when I got the card and hold many different accounts and investments with CIBC. I have recently heard that another bank may be taking over this product. This would be a real shame because I don't want to switch banks but the allure of Aeroplan points would net my business. Please tell me this is a rumor and that I have nothing to worry about?
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By TanyaCIBC ModeratorJuly 10, 2013
We value your business. CIBC is currently reviewing our options with the Aeroplan contract that expires on December 31. It’s currently business as usual. If CIBC decides not to renew the agreement with Aimia, you can look forward to hearing more about the options available from CIBC later this year. We are committed to client satisfaction and ensuring that your CIBC credit cards meets your needs.

Review 2 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Halifax
Province: NS
Online Banking: More than 5 years
advantage
Date:October 18, 2013
The benefits that go with this card are excellent. It is also good news that CIBC will be able to retain the aeroplan for its clients.
I find the ability to gain points for aeroplan is an important item.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By RishiCIBC ModeratorOctober 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with CIBC. We appreciate you providing quality feedback. We appreciate your business.
Review 3 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:esper
City:Victoria
Province: BC
Online Banking: More than 5 years
great help
Date:November 14, 2013
I find my credit card to be a great tool.It is always available when I need it.
Any problems I have is solved to my satisfaction.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By ShaunCIBC ModeratorNovember 15, 2013
I am pleased to read of your satisfaction with your CIBC Aerogold Visa Infinite Card.

We are always delighted to read about and pass on such positive feedback.

Thank your for sharing your experience with us.
Review 4 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:AliFershani
City:Calgary
Province: AB
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Date:November 14, 2013
A very convenient card that has served me well over the years .
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By ShaunCIBC ModeratorNovember 15, 2013
I am pleased to read of your satisfaction with the CIBC Aerogold Visa Infinite Card.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Review 5 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:The Prez
City:Vancouver
Province: BC
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Always Carry it with me!
Date:November 15, 2013
My experiences with the Aerogold card have always been vey positive. The aeroplan miles associated with my purchases have enables us to travel Executive First to Europe and the Carribean.
Response to any issues has always been met with swift and courteous action. When my card was stolen in Barcelona I was able to cancel the card immediately and received a replacement in short order.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:samb
City:st. john's
Province: NL
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Best Card I have
Date:November 22, 2013
I use my aeroplan gold card as my main card...It is convenient and has great benefits...for example, I purchase Gas at Esso & I receive double aeroplan miles.
Customer service has always been pleasant and efficient.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:bjp1
City:Kamloops
Province: BC
Online Banking: More than 5 years
Been using it a long time, and never had complaint
Date:January 8, 2014
I am happy with the card, have had one for years with no complaints. It is accepted everywhere, provides the right amount of services I need. I use it as my primary card now.
The Aeroplan program is sometimes difficult to book flights on short notice, but I am hopeful that will change with the adjustments as of 2014.
I did have the card "highjacked" a few years ago while travelling, and a car rental agent used the number to book several rugby players from Capetown to Edinburgh, but this was easily sorted out by the card company. I am now careful when traveling overseas to report the travel first, so they can be aware of misuse earlier
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By ShaunCIBC ModeratorJanuary 8, 2014
I am happy to read that you are enjoying the use of your CIBC Aerogold Visa Infinite Card.

For your reference, more information regarding updates to the Aeroplan Program can be found on their website by following this link:

http://www4.aeroplan.com/language.do?lang=E

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Review 8 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:karen
City:Calgary
Province: AB
great travel card
Date:January 19, 2014
I love this card, we have travelled many times with no concerns in relation to flying on aeroplane miles.
It is pretty much acceptable everywhere. The bonus miles sure add up.
Suggestions for making this the best card ever.... No black out periods, unlimited access to the airport lounges, and the option to use points for the services fees such as airport tax.
I am a little confused with the benefits of the distinction level though and know there are services that I am unaware of. Not sure how to access medical insurance while travelling abroad etc, so better means of informing the consumer would be appreciated.
Thanks so much for the travel benefits. Without this card I would not be travelling as much as I do.
I highly recommend this card for sure.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By ShaunCIBC ModeratorJanuary 22, 2014
I am pleased to read of your satisfaction with the CIBC Aerogold Visa Infinite Card.

For your reference, more information regarding Aeroplan’s Destinction status and benefits can be found by following this link:

http://www4.aeroplan.com/LearnMoreDistinction?currentLanguage=en&icid=ban1001203

Thank you for your comments.
Review 9 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:Raymond
City:Mississauga
Province: ON
Visa Options
Date:January 21, 2014
I have used CIBC Visa since the late 1980's. The options have changed over the years. I have tried the Aeroplan Infinite Visa card. I prefer the simple plain CIBC Dividend Visa.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:TYTO
City:Toronto
Province: ON
Online Banking: Less than 2 years
Aeroplan miles
Date:January 23, 2014
I liked the original 15000 miles offer.
The rest of the features such as insurance coverages are also helpful.
The statement alerts needs to be reviewed, since I get payment notification reminder alert 2 days after I made my payment.
Other than that in general I am happy with this card.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:flighttaker
City:TIMMINS
Province: ON
Great card
Date:May 9, 2014
I dont know what to complain about.
Normal flight from my city to Grande Pairie Alberta. 1,100. Cost for the same flight using my miles. $125.00. That's a savings of nearly $1,000
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By ShaunCIBC ModeratorMay 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding the CIBC Aerogold Visa Infinite Card.

Based on your review, you saved almost 90% of the cost of your flight by using your points. I am thrilled to read that you have been able to take advantage of the extraordinary savings that can be accumulated.

Thank you for your comments.
Review 12 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:Anonymous
City:Richmond
Province: BC
Date:August 5, 2014
Excellent card, really enjoyed it, one of the best out there.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By ShanelleCIBC ModeratorAugust 6, 2014
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the use of your CIBC Aerogold Visa Card.

The card boasts quite a few benefits and based on your review, I can tell that you have taken full advantage of what it has to offer.

Thank you for your comments.
Review 13 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:Free bag
City:Burlington
Province: ON
free case & priority
Date:October 28, 2014
Flew in/out of ATL late October. Air Can reps on the wicket had no knowledge of free suitcase using card. Luckily I provided a print out with information from card website. I had previously called both Air can & aero plan on how to use when booking online, both referred me back to each other as neither knew. Online booking asks how many bags you are checking in and charges you, so I entered zero and discussed at the wicket as mentioned. How can you bring a product on the market and your staff has no knowledge of the new features? I was unsure to try priority boarding but that worked OK as I didn't ask anyone. Once staff understand the features it is a handy card to have.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By PaulinaCIBC ModeratorNovember 18, 2014
All of us at CIBC strive to provide the best in customer service and I am sorry to learn you have been left with less than that impression. I am sorry that you did not receive the attention you would have expected and deserved.

I would like to look into this for you. Please write back to me with your contact name, phone number and postal code to feedback@cibc.com. Please quote our reference BV#66589601.
Review 14 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:Bill
City:Qualicum Beach
Province: BC
Visa Aerogold Infinite
Date:November 10, 2014
I have had an Aerogold Card since it first came out in the 80's. Have booked many trips with accumulated points. Aeroplan service has always been excellent and we have always got the flights we wanted albeit we are always prepared to be a bit flexible. Taxes and charges have gone up, sure, but so has everything else in this world!! Just booked a trip to Australia, again great service from Aeroplan, got the dates we wanted and even with the taxes and fees, we feel we got a great deal!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:No
Reviewer:Francois
City:Saint John's
Province: NL
Not bad at all
Date:July 9, 2014
I travel a lot and things that make teeth grinding is having to wait in line or being stressed for overbooked planed. So I decided to get this card and see if it worth it. To my surprise, it worth it. I can access the maple leaf lobby while waiting for my plane to arrive. I live in Saint john's NL, and for people who live there, it is quite common that the planes are late, delayed or overbooked. During my last trip, they had to switch my plane with a smaller. Of course, a quarter of the passenger had to be booked on a different flight. For me, i got my ticket garantied and got in the plane I was supposed to with no problem. I was eager to see if the plan offered by my card effectively work. I also had to rent a car out of province and the car insurance offered by the card was handy.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Response from CIBC:By ShanelleCIBC ModeratorJuly 10, 2014
I am delighted to read of your satisfaction with the CIBC Aerogold Visa Infinite Card.

You have had the opportunity to take advantage of many of the cards amazing features allowing you piece of mind through your travels.

I hope that this the card continues to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your comments.
Review 16 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Lunenburger1
City:Lunenburg
Province: NS
CIBC Customer: Yes
Banking with CIBC
Date:September 18, 2012
In comparison with other bank websites I feel that CIBC has the most user-friendly, informative, helpful website that is being offered. Banking with CIBC is very convenient by offering such a great website 24/7! I deal with Lunenburg branch where the staff is always friendly and helpful. When dealing with online staff they are helpful and friendly too. Love CIBC!
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Sir_fly_a_lot
City:vancouver
Province: BC
Canada's Best Premium Card
Date:January 27, 2012
Without a doubt, this is the best premium reward and travel credit in Canada. I have tried many other plans and points program, but nothing matches up.
86 of 255 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Aeroplan_Points_Maximizer
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: No
The Easiest Way to Save Aeroplan Points
Date:June 23, 2012
I have been using this card for over 10 years and getting the points for many family vacations. If you travel alot and use a credit card for business expenses, no other card can compare with this one.
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:Know the Truth
City:Toronto
Province: ON
CIBC Customer: Yes
The truth about access to all seats
Date:October 6, 2012
I don't know where Zena got her information from, but I called Aeroplan and they confirmed I can book all seats using Aeroplan miles. The 12% is only reserved for Classic level flights, and the rest of them is accessible through Classic Plus flights. There is your full 100% access to all flights. Love this card. Love the mileage multiplier. The fastest card to get me to fly. Next destination? Turkey!!
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CIBC Aerogold® Visa Infinite™ Card
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended:Yes
Reviewer:points collector
City:EDMONTON
Province: AB
Excellent Card
Date:May 11, 2012
I use this card everyday for every purchase and would recommand this product to all my friends and family. I used the collision insurance and it was taken care of very well.
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
1-20 out of 105 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>